Call Us Today! (800) 648-9767

Proudly serving Lodi, NJ and the surrounding area since 2004

Proudly serving Lodi, NJ and the surrounding area since 2004

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 13VH08231700 (Home Improvement Contractor)
  • GAF Certified Contractor

Accepting

<c:out value='Visa'/><c:out value='MasterCard'/>

Customer Testimonials

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 07/05/2019 | Author: Adrian B.

Comments: If you want a company to treat you as a family, then this the company you would like to do business with. From start to finish, the communication, work, and respect, was great. They went above and beyond. Vinny did not have to, but inspected our roof and recommended to change the gutters due to water running into our new roof (install by different company), even offered his truck to pick up mulch at HOMEDEPOT so we don&amp;#39;t have to use our car. From Vinny to Frank to Matt, the respect and work was impacable. Thank you Vinny. We are looking forward to start a few other projects we are planning to complete in our backyard. Thanks again. The steps and pathway looks fantastic.

Review Date: 09/01/2017 | Author: Dudley D.

Comments: Frank was willing to work in other smaller jobs for a much reduced rate. Vinny was good at communicating the job progress with us.

Review Date: 09/12/2016 | Author: Benito G.

Comments: As a first time big home improvement customer, I couldn&apos;t have been happier with the quality of the work and the professionalism demonstrated by both Frank and especially Vinny. The work was started and completed on time and the craftsmanship was of top quality, not to mention a very very fair price. I can easily go on record as saying that I will most definitely be using their services again. Benny in Jersey City NJ

Review Date: 08/30/2016 | Author: Sam B.

Comments: Construction company can be hard to deal with this was defiantly not the case with direct call , everything went as planned and i truly enjoyed watching the job get done

Review Date: 04/09/2016 | Author: John B.

Comments: Good job well done

Review Date: 03/19/2016 | Author: Stan P.

Comments: Vinny and Frank were professional and did an excellent job on replacing my roof and rebuilding my front steps. I would hire them again!

Review Date: 02/26/2016 | Author: Michele D.

Comments: After completing a new front porch, steps and walkway, we hired Frank and Vinny to install vinyl siding on our home. The workmanship is impeccable, we are very pleased. It was a pleasure doing business with Frank and Vinny. They delivered what they said they would do. Work was done very quickly and we got a top notch job. I would highly recommend them and I would hire them again.

Review Date: 02/26/2016 | Author: Michele D.

Comments: It was a pleasure dealing with Vinny and Frank. We needed a new front porch, steps and walkway. The workmanship is top notch. They had great suggestions with using pavers on the walkway and enlarging it. I would highly recommend them, very courteous and professional. Work was done in a timely manner and everything cleaned up. It looks beautiful!

Review Date: 12/20/2015 | Author: Wafaa E.

Comments: Came on time, courteous, and completed the job on time.

Review Date: 11/09/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Overall project was completed timely and met need, however the finished concert platform was finished rough and uneven, not pleasing to eyes.

Review Date: 10/24/2015 | Author: Andrey K.

Comments: Money well spent. Very nice job. Frank is a very professional. They have done a walk around one of the house corners on my back yard. Also, they have fixed several cracks in the brick walls. Everything was done very quickly and quality is great. After the work was done they cleaned everything up. I definitely recommend them.

Review Date: 10/06/2015 | Author: Mrs. richard B.

Comments: Very professional,competent, helpful and responsive to all my questions. Customer service was great and work exceptional. I would certainly recommend them.

Review Date: 09/15/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very down to earth guys with tremendous responsiveness / overall customer service. Price was great, they&apos;re flexible and creative, and provide advice as they do the work so their customers actually learn a thing or two in the process. Pleasure working with them, definitely will go back to them for further work (including outdoor patio work, roof work, etc.) - we trust them 100%.

Review Date: 08/15/2015 | Author: Tahesha P.

Comments: Frank is thorough, friendly, competent and very professional. His professionalism put him light years ahead of the other contractors I considered. They repaired my leaking roof and chimney and also repaired the water damage inside the home. (They also did some other small repairs.) I was very impressed by the crew - they went the extra mile to make sure I was pleased with the job. I would not hesitate to use them again for future projects.

Review Date: 06/30/2015 | Author: Stephen C.

Comments: I needed my chimney repaired along with my roof. They did a phenomenal job. They finished my roof in one day and finished the rest the next day even during a not so cooperative weather. Frank and Vinny answered all my questions and explained in detail what was being done. Overall I would give them a solid recommendation.

Review Date: 06/20/2015 | Author: Maria F.

Comments: We need some repairs on gutters and the front steps and after we spoke with them we hired them to repair them. They did much more, they rebuild my front steps and they look fantastic!!! Their masonry work is excellent...

Review Date: 06/17/2015 | Author: Nicholas R.

Comments: Frank is very nice and they were reasonably priced.

Review Date: 06/10/2015 | Author: Joanne M.

Comments: They did a great job came when he was supposed to. The work looks fantastic. Thank you.

Review Date: 06/04/2015 | Author: Brian M.

Comments: I called a bunch of companies and Direct Call Construction came through when I was in a jam. Very helpful and great staff with really great pricing.

Review Date: 05/30/2015 | Author: Lenny C.

Comments: I highly recommend Direct Call Construction, very professional, excellent work and fast. Frank is the best at what he does!

Review Date: 05/26/2015 | Author: William L.

Comments: They could do what they said they could do. They did what they said they would do. They take pride in their work. Work was accomplished in a timely manner.

Review Date: 04/14/2015 | Author: Alvaro R.

Comments: I had a leak problem with my roof. I contacted various companies and Direct Call gave me the best price. Besides the two foremen that gave me the estimate were very professional and very knowledgeable about the job. When the job was in progress I had so much water damage on my roof do to some terrible repairs done by the previous home owner. I needed to get an entire new roof. Direct Call advised me what needed to be done to get a roof done the right way. They worked with me and my budget and promised to do some extra work I needed done on some other area involving sidding needing repair. They did an excellent job on my roof and fixed the other jobs promised. The work was complete in two days when I thought it would take more than a week. I never do reviews on anything but Direct Call did such an outstanding job that I didn&apos;t know how to thank them and I will fully recomend them for their professionalism, fair estimates, and great work.

Review Date: 04/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: NA

Review Date: 03/25/2015 | Author: Maurice culver J.

Comments: once the work was started on my front steps we found out the foundation under the steps were terrible, they took care of that issue also and charged me for the materials only, they also repaired my side steps entrance this company save me $500.00 I am very grateful and will use them again when needed

Review Date: 03/17/2015 | Author: Alaina B.

Comments: Great to work with. Very professional

Review Date: 03/15/2015 | Author: Alissa D.

Comments: I had an issue with my roof. I had a couple of leaks and needed a company who could fix my roof quickly and with accuracy. I researched a couple of companies including Direct Call construction. Direct call construction gave me the best estimate from other companies. I spoke to Vinny who was very professional, explained everything to me in easy terms, and put my mind at ease that the job was going to get done the right way the first time. The gentlemen performing the job we&apos;re extremely friendly and experienced. My roof was completed in one day, and a few plywoods were exchanged at no cost to me. This was to ensure that shingles would stay in place preventing further problems. I highly recommend this company and would hire them time and time again.

Review Date: 03/15/2015 | Author: Dita K.

Comments: Hired Direct Call to replace my sidewalk. The workers were very professional and polite. They did a great job and cleaned very well after completion. If you want things done properly and in a timely manner I say hire these guys. Thanks again guys.

Review Date: 03/15/2015 | Author: Edward W.

Comments: Direct Call Construction did a great job. Work done professionally and on time. I would recommend this company to my friends and family.

Review Date: 03/10/2015 | Author: Dan W.

Comments: Gave me estimate for 2 concrete patio rebuilds in front of apartment building, fair price, got delayed bit with weather but was in constant contact with me.. Direct call was able to complete the job in 2 days with having 5 guys working to finish by my deadline..i would use them again in Hoboken for any project I have...

Review Date: 03/10/2015 | Author: George H.

Comments: They do excellent work and will definitely go the extra mile to make the homeowner happy. Highly recommended!!

Review Date: 03/02/2015 | Author: Gaurang K.

Comments: Vinny and Frankie performed a major renovation on my house recently. (Siding, Roofing, Windows (11) &amp; Flooring) They finished the whole project within about a week or so and did an excellent job. They were on time and worked through some of the coldest condition. They were also very professional as well. I would do business with them again

Review Date: 03/01/2015 | Author: Jimmy U.

Comments: Extremely happy with the work. I called them around 11 am and 45 minutes later they showed up. I had a bad leak in my kids bedroom. After signing the contract they tarped the leaking area and came the next day fixed the problem. I had no surprises. What was more satisfying is that they kept in touch after they did the repair making sure it wasn&apos;t happening again. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 02/25/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great people to work with. Satisfied with the quality of work. Reasonable price. I would highly recomend them.

Review Date: 02/09/2015 | Author: Sammy G.

Comments: Great people to do business with. They know what they&apos;re talking about and I felt like I got a great deal with the price. Thank you guys again for coming out--the house is a lot warmer and we use a lot less heat now since you guys serviced our chimney.

Review Date: 01/29/2015 | Author: Jose A.

Comments: I&apos;ve had numerous of companies stop by to give me an estimate on a major leak that I had. I did have a pretty old roof i wasn&apos;t sure if needed a complete replacement since I cant go on the roof. I made an appointment with the direct call and they were on time as promised. These guys stood out from the start with such professionalism and explanation that blew everybody else out of the park. After speaking with frank and explaining the situation he immediately got on the roof and took the initiative to actually record and take pictures of the roof and show proof of everything that was happening. Other companies didn&apos;t even bother to go on the roof. This made me super comfortable and gave me enough trust to hire them. He showed me all the material that was going to be used and explained everything how it was going to be installed. exactly what I wanted as I had done some research on roofing materials. After being approved by town for permit they gave me a date and showed up on that date. very very clean work. and very affordable. I highly recommend them I most definitely will be using them in the future.

Review Date: 12/30/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I hired them because they were the only one who came when they said they would to do an estimate. The promptness and reliability continued throughout the job Totally professional. Thanks guys!

Review Date: 12/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Polite

Review Date: 11/24/2014 | Author: Brianna L.

Comments: Vinny and Frankie were super nice and thoughtful throughout the roofing experience. Quickly diagnosing the problem hours after my call, they fit us in their schedule the very next day for repair. They even called after the first major rainstorm to see if there was leakage. The two even went so far as to return to our house to check out some residual water marks to make sure that they weren&apos;t due to their repair (they weren&apos;t) and talk to me about next steps to ensure that we take care of any potential mold on the inside of the house. I would recommend Direct Call to anyone with a roofing need.

Review Date: 10/04/2016 | Author: Cheryl W.

Comments: Direct Call Construction, LLC actually texted me pictures from the roof, kept in contact by text the entire time they were working on the roof. The entire crew was awesome

Review Date: 08/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Service was EXCELLENT!

Review Date: 10/22/2015 | Author: Andrew S.

Comments: They did a good job, did a beautiful job cleaning up. The actual masonry crew were terrific, they knew what they were doing and they did it right. They got it done very quickly.

Review Date: 06/11/2015 | Author: Emilio E.

Comments: Excellent job. I would hire them again and I recommend them.